My TiideLab Experience: 2.0

My second month in the Fellowship began with JavaScript with the guidance of Mr. Kenny, an experienced tutor. He taught us the fundamental concepts, such as variables, data types, and control structures, which serve as our roadmap for web development.

Under Mr. Kenny's mentorship, I developed a simple bank USSD code system using JavaScript. This system allowed users to check their account and perform basic banking tasks via their phones, highlighting the practicality of JavaScript in finance.

Recognizing TIIDELab Mentors

At TIIDELab, our mentors were unveiled. They would help us grow as professionals, from tech challenges to career advice. Mentorship they say, is all about trust, respect, and loving tech.

My JavaScript journey, guided by Mr. Kenny, was incredible. I learned the basics, built real stuff, presented my work, and grew in my career. JavaScript is amazing, and I'm ready for more challenges.

I also had the opportunity of becoming the 7th Head of House. I was able to pick up leadership skills and learn so much from my partner, Divine Effiong in terms of creativity, promptness and readiness to work.

One of the activities we championed was the Coding Debate where all six teams battled on few controversial tech related topics. The week was indeed engaging and activity-packed.

Our physical meetups offer abundant chances to connect and enhance communication among peers. Additionally, we have the opportunity to apply the knowledge we acquire by collaborating on real-time projects..