My TiideLab Experience - The Prefellowship

Home is calling!

My TiideLab Experience - The Prefellowship

Seven weeks in TiideLab calendar is really no ordinary feat. Here, I was pushed to my limits, when I break them, I encountered yet another hurdle to scale. At the end of the day, it’s an amazing journey of self discovery.

I got to learn about TiideLab sometime last year from my boss Nwokporo Ebuka, an Alumni of the Fellowship. He spoke so highly, and of course I could attest to how much better he has become in just a span of six months.

In the course of these few weeks, TiideLab has indeed sharpened my problem-solving and leadership skills. By the second week, I was appointed as Team Lead, this meant weightier responsibilities, checking in on each team member and making sure each one feels involved, distributing tasks and ensuring each one is completed to almost perfection. I’ve learnt to pay attention to detail as Mr Shams is very particular about his feedback. In addition, I’ve developed resilience to stay consistent.

Major memories of the Pre-fellowship that I won’t be forgetting soon include the CCAT, Eviction days and setting up meetings everyday with my teammates(Pacesetters). They have been a major part of my experience here at TiideLab and I’m really grateful to have met them.

By 19th, my Team and I delivered our Project, a Budget Planning Application that helps you plan your expenses and reach your financial goal. During the Project building phase, we worked closely with our mentor, Mr Ariyibi Baseet who always showed up whenever he was needed.

The Program came to its major close on the 19th of May, 2023 with the Virtual closing ceremony holding over Google Meet.

I really want to thank the organisers for putting this together. Indeed, this is an experience to remember and I can’t wait for the fellowship!🎉